The Miracle Bell


Round Tower Records ( Ireland ) 1998

Jimaru Records ( Australia) 1997

available on itunes & spotify

The Miracle Bell

Produced by Dave Steel

Engineered by Russell Pilling

Recorded at Troy Horse Recording Studio,

                    Redfern, Sydney January 1997

Released on Jimaru Records Distributed by BMG May 1997

Released on Roundtower Records UK & Ireland 1999

Track Listing

The Miracle Bell

The Ballad Of Bill Williams

A Thousand Dreams

My Fanatic Heart (words WB Yeats)

A Stranger To Me Now

Whatever May Come

I’ll Never Know (Baxter / Dave Steel)


These Are The Days

The Homes Of Donegal (Sean Mac Bride)

Punchdrunk and Dreaming (Steph Miller)


Dave Steel,  Steph Miller, Liz Frencham, Mary Lou Thorp, Johnny Spillane, John Baxter, Luke Robinson, Myfanwy Ryan,

Mark Sinton & Gregg Stevens

Recorded and mixed over 10 straight days in Sydney at Troy Horse and with Dave Steel producing and Russ Pilling engineering. I really loved working on this album. The title came from a line in a Spanish film Extra Muros that I saw late one night on SBS. Many years later a Dublin band that I was working on some pre production with took this name for themselves.

The release was rushed and I never got to master this album properly so in 2011 I asked Tim Martin to remaster it and the results were superb.   The Irish release featured a different track listing with a few songs from my first album replacing some of the original songs.

Reviews to follow

Mary Lou Thorpe

John Spillane

Dave Steel

Russell Pilling

Peter & John Baxter